{favorite} things

these are a few of my {favorite} things…
25 Degrees {number one} onion, gorgonzola, crescenza, bacon, arugula, thousand (http://25degreesrestaurant.com/)
800 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria {tartufo} with bacon (http://www.800degreespizza.com/)
A-Frame {baby back ribs} air-dried with hoisin-chili glaze and sesame (aframela.com‎)
Animal {bacon chocolate crunch bar} and ice cream (www.animalrestaurant.com)
Baby Blues BBQ {suicide king} pulled pork (www.babyblueswh.com)
Bandera {aged prime rib} on the bone (http://www.hillstone.com/#/restaurants/bandera/)
Bay Cities {meatball sub} with all the fixins (baycitiesitaliandeli.com)
Beer Belly {duck fat fries} you’ll be glad you did (www.beerbellyla.com/)
Berlin Currywurst {bear bender} bockwurst (http://www.berlincurrywurst.com/)
BiBiGo!  {hot pot} black pearl rice, bulgogi, ssam sauce, sesame oil (http://www.bibigo.com/)
Big Deans Cafe {extra large blue moon} with an orange slice (http://www.bigdeansoceanfrontcafe.com/)
Black Market Liquor Bar {mussels} fennel, chili, garlic baguette (www.BlackMarketLiquorBar.com)
BLT Steak {chicken pate} and popovers (www.bltsteak.com)
Boiling Crab {king crab legs} and corn (www.theboilingcrab.com)
Botegga Louie {portobello fries} bacon monkey bread (www.bottegalouie.com)
Bouchon Bakery {nutter butter} cookie (http://www.bouchonbakery.com/)
California Roll Factory {chupa cabre roll} yellowtail, avocado, cucumber, scallion, garlic sauce (http://calrollfactory.com/)
Cana Rum Bar {coconut} rum and coconut water (http://213nightlife.com/canarumbar)
Casey’s Irish Pub {shot of jameson} pickleback (http://213nightlife.com/caseysirishpub)
Clementine {grilled cheese} month (http://clementineonline.com/)
Copa D’Oro {buck fizz} gin, champagne, oj & cherry brandy (http://www.copadoro.com/)
Dominicks {rice balls} with mushrooms and mozzarella (www.dominicksrestaurant.com)
Doughboys {the earl of benedict} vegetarian (www.doughboyscafe.com/)
Eveleigh {pot-roast mussels} chorizo, lemon, chili, parsley, aioli (theeveleigh.com/)
Factor’s Deli {debbie’s chopped} #2 (http://factorsdeli.com/)
Feast from the East {chinese chicken salad} extra dressing (http://www.ffte.com/)
Fig & Olive {mediterranean branzino} with fig & balsamic (www.figandolive.com)
Fig {death by bacon} bacon waffles, bacon ice cream, bacon syrup (www.figsantamonica.com)
Fresh Corn Grill {veggie corn grill bowl} with shrimp & curry (www.freshcorngrill.com)
Golden State {sweet potato} fries (thegoldenstatecafe.com
Gottsui {angus beef okonomiyaki} fried egg (www.gottsui-usa.com)
Griddle Café {tis the season flapjacks} with a side of bacon (www.thegriddlecafe.com)
Guelaguetza {mole negro} con pollo (www.guelaguetzarestaurante.com)
Harvard & Stone {r&d bar} anything on tap (http://www.harvardandstone.com/)
Honor Bar {fried chicken} sandwich (http://www.hillstone.com/#/restaurants/southBeverlyGrill/)
Ink {corned beef} appenzeller churro, red onion, pastrami syrup (www.Mvink.com)
Jaragua {niki’s true love cocktail} (http://www.jaraguarestaurant.com/)
Jitlada {tom yum soup} with coconut. couldn’t handle the spicy challenge (www.JitladaLA.com)
Kobawoo {pork bo ssam} milky soju (http://www.yelp.com/biz/kobawoo-house-los-angeles)
Komida {duck confit taco} wasabi guacamole (http://www.facebook.com/Komida.LA)
Kyochon {honey wings} pickled radish (http://www.kyochon.us/)
La Descarga {rum} flor de cana aged 12 years (http://www.ladescargala.com/)
Le Pain Quotidien {praline spread} with jam and baguette (www.painquotidien.com/)
Lukshon {dandan noodles} kurobuta pork and spice (www.lukshon.com)
M Cafe {kale salad} sweet potato fries (http://www.mcafedechaya.com/)
Mendocino Farms {blue buffalo, not a blue cow} sandwich (http://mendocinofarms.com/)
Mohawk Bend {nickel bag} secret menu (http://mohawk.la/)
Momed {duck schawarma} tomato, fig confit and garlic spread (http://www.atmomed.com/)
Night + Market {hama hama oysters} or since that’s off the menu, pork toro (www.nightmarketla.com)
Orris {filet mignon skewer} roquefort butter (www.orrisrestaurant.com)
Palihouse {pork and truffle pate} toast (http://palihouse.com/dining.asp)
Pete’s Café {tomato basil soup} blue cheese fries (http://www.petescafe.com/)
Picca {chanfainita} oxtail stew... until I try the rib-eye (www.piccaperu.com/)
Pitfire Pizza Company {pumpkin pizza} fall special (http://www.pitfirepizza.com/)
Red Medicine {bahn mi} order at the bar (www.redmedicinela.com)
Salt’s Cure {2x2x2} slab o bacon (www.saltscure.com)
Seven Grand {the eastside} cucumber and gin (http://213nightlife.com/sevengrand)
Shaky Alibi {speculoos} and liege belgium waffles (http://shakyalibi.com/)
Short Order {short order burger} side o spuds (http://www.shortorderla.com/)
Simplethings {banoffe} banana and toffee pie (www.simplethingsrestaurant.com )
Singapore’s Banana Leaf {mee goreng} with chicken (http://www.singaporesbananaleaf.com/)
Son of a Gun {benton’s country ham} honey butter & cornbread (www.sonofagunrestaurant.com/)
Spare Room {mark's one true love} side of bowling (http://www.thompsonhotels.com/hotels/la/hollywood-roosevelt/drink/the-spare-room)
Spitz {street cart fries} white sangria (http://www.eatatspitz.com/)
Steingarten LA {wild boar and berry} sausage (http://www.steingartenla.com/)
Stella Rosa Pizza Bar {distefano burrata} roasted grapes, bread (http://stellarossapizzabar.com/)
Stout Burgers {six weeker} fig, brie, arugula, caramelized onions (http://www.stoutburgersandbeers.com/)
Sunnin Lebanese Café {beef shawarma} with hommos (www.sunnin.com)
Sunny Spot {muh-f*k*n mofongo} overripe plantains, bacon, garlic, black pepper (http://sunnyspotvenice.com/)
Tavern Brentwood {pecan sticky bun} suzanne style (http://www.tavernla.com/)
The Apple Pan {hickory burger} slice of apple pie (http://www.applepan.com/)
The Bazaar {jamon platter} serrano, iberico, bellota (http://thebazaar.com/)
Urth Caffe {orange juice} fresh squeezed (www.urthcaffe.com)  
Versailles {lechon asado} cuban style roasted pork (http://www.versaillescuban.com/)
Vintage Enoteca {aecht schlenkerla rauchbier} smoked (http://www.vintageenoteca.com/)
Waterloo & City {duck and walnut country pate} orange marmalade (www.waterlooandcity.com)
Wood + Vine {gnocchi} pumpkin, brown butter, pecorino, crispy sage (http://www.woodandvine.com/)
Yoshi’s Sushi {sushi bomb} (http://www.yoshissushi.com/)

*restaurants in blue are hyper-linked to my review :)

The Bucket List

1886 @ The Raymond (http://www.theraymond.com/)
Aburiya Toranoko (http://toranokola.com/)
Big Mista’s BBQ (http://bigmista.com/)
Hemingway's Lounge (http://hemingwayslounge.com/)
Hollywood Pies (http://hollywoodpies.com/)
Lexington Social House (http://www.lexingtonsocialhouse.com/)
Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market (http://www.malibuseafood.com/)
Oldfield's Liquor Room (http://www.oldfieldsliquorroom.com/)
The Tasting Kitchen (http://thetastingkitchen.com/)
Related Posts with Thumbnails